Business Development Committee


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • Last Tuesday of the month
  • Building Department Conference Room at City Hall

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent | View All Agendas and Minutes


Eleven members, appointed by City Council to two-year terms.

Ronald Hartsfield Member May 2017
Daniel Henn Chair May 2017
Thomas Milne Member May 2017
Juanita Collins Member May 2017
Darren Gibson Member May 2017
Don Dahlstrom Member May 2017
Kamen Jenkins Member May 2017
Arthur Edwards
Member May 2017
Amy Tidd Vice Chair May 2017
Lynne Krnoul Roll Member May 2017
Paul Grossman Member May 2017
Douglas L. Nelson Member Emeritus


Following appointment, any member who has three consecutive unexcused absences (those not approved by the chair prior to the meeting involved) or a total of four absences during any 12-month period (excused or unexcused) shall automatically be terminated and removed as a member of the committee.


  • To implement a strategic plan for a long range program of quality business and industrial growth by allowing diversification of economic and tax base of the city
  • To educate the community on the need for business and industry