The Redevelopment District

After determining it was necessary to tackle the blighting conditions threatening its commercial and retail core, the City created four contiguous sub-districts that compose the entire Rockledge Community Redevelopment District.

Focused around the City's major arteries, collector roadways, and retail and commercial centers, these four sub-districts include:

•Sub-District 1
Florida Avenue

•Sub-District 2
Barton Boulevard

•Sub-District 3
U.S. Highway 1

•Sub-District 4
Barnes Boulevard

The Rockledge Community Redevelopment District does not contain any portion of the City’s industrial area.

New Community Redevelopment Agency boundary 2012