- Departments G - Z
- Public Safety Department
- Police Division
- Public Records Requests (Police Department Only)
Public Records Requests (Public Safety Only)
To obtain copies of public safety reports, you may make a request through any of the following methods:
- Visit the Rockledge Department of Public Safety at 1776 Jack Oates Boulevard, Rockledge FL 32955
- Mail in a request to the Rockledge Department of Public Safety, Attn: Public Records, 1776 Jack Oates Boulevard, Rockledge FL 32955
- Call Public Records Specialist Holli Hopkins at 321-690-3213, ext. 3175
- Complete the Online Request Form
- Fax a request to 321-690-3996, Attn: Public Records
Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Lt. Tim Herbener (RMLO)
Phone: 321-690-3213, ext. 3105
Accident reports are public record; however, accident reports are confidential and exempt from disclosure for the first 60 days after the date of the accident. Reports may only be released to parties involved in the accident, their legal representatives, their insurance companies, victim services program personnel, immediate family members and other government agencies with a written sworn statement during that period of time. In order to release an accident report to an authorized party within the first 60 days, we must receive a completed Traffic Crash Affidavit (PDF) (Adobe Reader required - download it online) as well as a copy of the signer's photographic identification. Payment will be required once the crash report is available for pick-up/mailing.
For convenience, you may also retrieve your accident report from the Florida Crash Portal website. This website allows you to pay for, retrieve and print your report without having to request a copy from the police department.
Crime reports are generally available to the public within a few days following the incident; however, this may be affected by various circumstances, and they MAY NOT always be available immediately. Not all crime reports are available (an ongoing criminal investigation, for example), and not all information is available (juvenile information, for example). The Public Records and Support Services Specialist will inform you as to the status of the case and whether records will be available. Please note - you may receive a record that has been redacted, as we follow Florida State Statutes governing redaction of certain types of information. We will note the specific statute(s) that pertain to your record redactions.
The charge is $0.15/page for single-sided copies, and $0.20 for double-sided copies. There is a fee of $1 per disc. A charge of $10/hour will be assessed for any time over 15 minutes (in 15 minute increments) that is spent researching/copying/redacting/supervising the requested record(s).
We accept cash, credit card (2.5% or $2.50 service fee, whichever is greater), check, cashier's check or money order made payable to City of Rockledge and either delivered or mailed to:
Rockledge Department of Public Safety
Attn: Public Records
1776 Jack Oates Boulevard
Rockledge FL 32955